top of page

Books Vs Cancer

Freeze the disease

Fundraiser for National Brain Tumor Society

by Nicole and Charlie Hopkins

Hi everyone.

My 34yr old brother in law has brain cancer and is approaching the 30 months they gave him back when he was diagnosed. It’s been an entirely shit time for him but he has never stopped fighting.

There is no cure for GBM but clever scientists and doctors are working on one. I’m not smart enough to be in the lab but I have some books others may like that might enable me to contribute a little bit.

So here’s the deal.

These eight Arcs are up for grabs. Some of the books may come with small little bonuses not pictured that have either been donated by the authors or are simply part of my swag collection. If you want one, any one, the minimum donation is $25. Every cent is guaranteed to go to charity because you'll be the one making the donation.

ALL BOOKS CURRENTLY AVAILABLE. MAYBE MORE TO COME.

Simply send me a DM on Twitter at @areadingmachine confirming the book you want is available and let me know your address. Once you get a positive reply from me, and not before, go to the Freeze the Disease fundraiser on facebook and make your donation. Here is a link.

Make your donation, send me a screen shot and I will take care of the rest.

I am US based and will cover all US shipping. If you are overseas let me know we can work something out but overseas shipping will probably start at about $20 so I'll need you to cover it.

I will try to keep this updated as books go so there is no one left disappointed.

Thanks so much and for more information about the Charity we are supporting you can find them here https://www.facebook.com/FreezeTheDisease/

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
http://charliehopkins.wix.com/areadingmachine/feed.xml
bottom of page