top of page

Crazy times

With my little baby girl being born exactly a month ago I've not been doing too much reading. I finished the amazing A Long Journey to a Small Angry Planet by Becky Chambers which was simply amazing. I have a review of that one on its way but it needs some fine tuning.

I've also just finished Saint's Blood by Sebastien de Castell which I'm willing to bed will be at the top of most peoples Best of 2016 lists when the time comes. When I found out no one had snagged it to review for Fantasy Faction I volunteered mine without a moments hesitation. Fantasy Faction has a huge reader base and there is nothing I like more than getting my favourite books and authors the recognition they deserve.

On my immediate shelf I have Company Town by Madeline Ashby and Spellbreaker by Blake Charlton both of which I was lucky enough to received from TOR. I particularly like the cover of Ashby's novel.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
http://charliehopkins.wix.com/areadingmachine/feed.xml
bottom of page